Enrollment Appointment Times

How appointment times are assigned

Enrollment appointment times are based on a student’s academic program, projected class standing (e.g., senior), and number of earned credits.

  • Specific student populations receive priority enrollment.
  • Some large groups, like sophomores, have enrollment appointment times distributed across multiple days.

If your assigned time is significantly different than what you’d expect, please contact us.

Retroactive Credits (in foreign languages)

Retroactive credits are entered on the university transcript during the term following the term in which these credits are earned. Retroactive credits do not advance a student’s enrollment priority for the term immediately following the term in which the course to earn retroactive credits was taken. For more information, read the University of Wisconsin-Madison Language Institute’s page on retroactive language credits.

The approximate schedule for the earliest that continuing and reentry students may have appointment times is in the table below.

Fall 2022 courses

Graduate, Law, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy Professional, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Genetic Counselor Studies, Professional Capstone Certificate Monday, April 11, 2022
Senior Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Junior, International Special, Engineering International Special, Education 2nd Certification Friday, April 15, 2022
Sophomore, Visiting International Special Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Freshman Sunday, April 24, 2022
New Veterinary Medicine Monday, April 25, 2022
New Pharmacy Monday, May 2, 2022
New Medicine Tuesday, May 17, 2022
New Graduate Monday, June 27, 2022
New Law Friday, August 12, 2022
University Special Friday, August 12, 2022*
Friday, September 2, 2022**
University Guest Wednesday, September 7, 2022

*Personal & Professional Development (UNDS), Pre-selected Special (UNPS), Graduate & Professional School Prerequisites (UNRS)

**Intensive English as a Second Language (UNES), High School Special (UNHS), Visiting Undergraduate (UNVS), Other Special (UNOS)

Spring 2022

More information will be available soon.

Summer 2022 courses

Graduate, Law, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy Professional, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Genetic Counselor Studies, Professional Capstone Certificate Monday, April 4, 2022
Senior Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Junior, International Special, Engineering International Special, Education 2nd Certification Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Sophomore Thursday, April 7, 2022
Freshman Friday, April 8, 2022
University Special Monday, April 11, 2022
University Guest Monday, May 16, 2022