Deadlines at a Glance

Spring 2016 Deadlines at a Glance

The calendar below is a listing of key deadlines for the regular 15-week session. It is not a comprehensive institutional listing of all 15-week session deadlines.Deadlines for modular courses can be found at Key Deadlines

Failure to enroll in a timely fashion may cause classes to be cancelled due to low enrollment. Deans' offices will begin to determine class cancellation for the Spring Term on Thursday, December 10, 2015.

* If you want to consult with an advisor about your enrollment decision, you must do so no later than Friday, January 15, 2016.

Monday, January 18, 2016*
  • Last day to cancel enrollment without transcript record
Friday, February 5, 2016
  • Last Day to pay tuition and fees without $100 Late Payment Fee
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
  • Instruction begins
  • Friday, February 12, 2016
    • Last Day for 50% tuition adjustment on dropped classes
    • Last Day to Apply for Pass/Fail Privilege - Undergrads/Specials/Professionals
    • Last Day to Convert from Credit to Audit - Undergrads/Specials/Professionals
    Friday, January 22, 2016
    • Last Day to Enroll without $25 Late Initial Enrollment Fee except Specials and Guests
    Friday, March 18, 2016
    • Last Day to Drop courses --- All Students
    • Last day to apply for Pass/Fail Privilege - Graduate Students
    • Last day to convert from Credit to Audit - Graduate Students
    Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    • Last day to drop courses or withdraw without DR or W grade notation on Transcript
    Friday, April 15, 2016
    • Last day to withdraw without academic penalty - Undergrads/Specials/Professionals
    Friday, January 29, 2016
    • Last Day to Add your first class without Departmental & Dean's permission - All Students
    • Last Day to Add Courses without Departmental approval - All Students
    • Last Day for 100% tuition adjustment on dropped classes
    • SPECIALS AND GUESTS ONLY: Last Day to Enroll without $25 Late Initial Enrollment Fee
    Friday, May 6, 2016
    • Last Class Day
    • Last day to withdraw without academic penalty - Graduate Students

    Friday May 20, 2016

    • Final Grades Due at 11:59 PM


    University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Office of the Registrar
    333 East Campus Mall #10101
    Madison, WI 53715-1384
    7:45am – 4:30pm (M-F)